Breaking News: Virginia Farm Bureau Federation AgPAC Andorses 88 Candidates for House Seats

Virginia Farm Bureau Federation AgPAC has announced its endorsement of 88 candidates for seats in the Virginia House of Delegates. The endorsements are based on recommendations of local committees of farmers. Endorsed were:

1st District – Terry Kilgore* (R)
2nd District – Mark Dudenhefer* (R)
3rd District – Will Morefield* (R)
4th District – Ben Chafin (R)
5th District – Israel O’Quinn* (R)
6th District – Jonathan McGrady (D)
7th District – Nick Rush* (R)
8th District – Greg Habeeb* (R)
9th District – Charles Poindexter* (R)
10th District – Randy Minchew* (R)
11th District – Onzlee Ware* (D)
12th District – Joseph Yost* (R)
14th District – Danny Marshall* (R)
15th District – Todd Gilbert* (R)
16th District – Les Adams (R)
17th District – Christopher Head* (R)
18th District – Michael Webert* (R)
19th District – Terry L Austin (R)
20th District – Dickie Bell* (R)
21st District – Ron Villanueva* (R)
22nd District – Kathy Byron* (R)
23rd District – Scott Garrett* (R)
24th District – Ben Cline* (R)
25th District – Steve Landes* (R)
26th District – Tony Wilt* (R)
27th District – Roxann Robinson* (R)
28th District – Bill Howell* (R)
30th District – Ed Scott* (R)
32nd District – Tag Greason* (R)
33rd District – Mary Daniel (D)
34th District – Barbara Comstock* (R)
35th District – Mark Keam* (D)
36th District – Ken Plum* (D)
37th District – David Bulova* (D)
40th District – Tim Hugo* (R)
41st District – Eileen Filler-Corn* (D)
42nd District – Dave Albo* (R)
43rd District – Mark Sickles* (D)
50th District – Jackson Miller* (R)
51st District – Rich Anderson* (R)
52nd District – Luke Torian* (D)
53rd District – Marcus Simon (D)
54th District – Bobby Orrock* (R)
55th District – Buddy Fowler (R)
56th District – Peter Farrell* (R)
57th District – David Toscano* (D)
58th District – Rob Bell* (R)
59th District – Matt Fariss* (R)
60th District – James Edmunds* (R)
61st District – Tommy Wright* (R)
62nd District – Riley Ingram* (R)
63rd District – Rosalyn Dance* (D)
64th District – Rick Morris* (R)
65th District – Lee Ware* (R)
66th District – Kirk Cox* (R)
67th District – Jim LeMunyon* (R)
68th District – Manoli Loupassi* (R)
69th District – Betsy Carr* (D)
70th District – Delores McQuinn*(D)
72nd District – Jimmie Massie* (R)
73rd District – John O’Bannon* (R)
74th District – Joe Morrissey* (D)
75th District – Roslyn Tyler* (D)
76th District – Chris Jones* (R)
77th District – Lionell Spruill, Sr* (D)
78th District – James A Leftwich, Jr. (R)
79th District – Johnny Joannou* (D)
80th District – Matthew James* (D)
81st District – Barry Knight* (R)
82nd District – Bill DeSteph (R)
83rd District – Chris Stolle*(R)
84th District – Glenn Davis (R)
85th District – Scott Taylor (R)
86th District – Tom Rust* (R)
87th District – John Bell (D)
88th District – Mark Cole* (R)
89th District – Daun Hester* (D)
90th District – Algie Howell* (D)
91st District – Gordon Helsel* (R)
92nd District – Jeion Ward* (D)
93rd District – Mike Watson* (R)
94th District – David Yancey* (R)
95th District – Mamye BaCote* (D)
96th District – Brenda Pogge* (R)
97th District – Chris Peace* (R)
98th District – Keith Hodges* (R)
99th District – Margaret Ransone* (R)
100th District – Lynwood Lewis* (D)

* indicates incumbent

“Each of these candidates has demonstrated a clear understanding of the needs and challenges farmers are facing and/or have proven their support through their favorable voting records while holding positions in the General Assembly,” said Wayne F. Pryor, chairman of VFBF AgPAC and president of Virginia Farm Bureau. “We believe these candidates will help agriculture and forestry maintain its vitality as the No. 1 industry in Virginia.”

The non-partisan VFBF AgPAC was created by Farm Bureau in 1999 and employs in-kind contributions to support candidates who can best support agriculture ad Farm Bureau issues.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s